Check Out Our Programs!

American Hydrangea Society: Erica Glasener, “Hydrangeas for Every Garden”
Mon, Feb 24, 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Mary Beth Norton, 1774: The Long Year of Revolution
Tue, Feb 25, 2020, 7:30pm

Atlanta History Center

An Evening with Adrian Miller
Wed, Feb 26, 2020, 7:00pm

Atlanta History Center

U.S. Olympic Marathon Team Trials
Sat, Feb 29, 2020, 12:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Atlanta United Season Opener Party
Sat, Feb 29, 2020, 7:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Poetry Out Loud Metro Atlanta Regional #2 Competition
Sun, Mar 1, 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Bernie Schein, Pat Conroy: Our Lifelong Friendship
Tue, Mar 3, 2020, 7:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Members Perk: Your Family History Road Trip
Sat, Mar 7, 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Atlanta History Center

2020 Poetry Out Loud State Finalist Workshop
Sun, Mar 8, 2020, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Fulton County 4-H Film Club Monthly Meeting
Sat, Mar 14, 2020, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Atlanta History Center

Toddler Storytime: All Aboard!
Sat, Mar 14, 2020, 10:30am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

2020 Poetry Out Loud State Finals Competition
Sun, Mar 15, 2020, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Fulton County 4-H Club Monthly Meeting
Sun, Mar 15, 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Atlanta History Center

Georgia Perennial Plant Association: Thomas Christopher
Mon, Mar 16, 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Atlanta History Center

History After Hours
Fri, Mar 27, 2020, 6:30pm

Atlanta History Center

Craftsoul
Sat, Apr 4, 2020, 10:30am - 5:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Atlanta Audubon Society Bird Walk
Sun, Apr 5, 2020, 8:00am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

Tracey Enerson Wood, The Engineer’s Wife
Thu, Apr 9, 2020, 7:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Toddler Storytime: Love Your Environment
Sat, Apr 11, 2020, 10:30am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

Stephen Davis, 100 Significant Civil War Photographs: Atlanta Campaign
Sat, Apr 11, 2020, 2:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Magic Monday: An Eggs-traordinary Day
Mon, Apr 13, 2020, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Fulton County 4-H Film Club Monthly Meeting
Sat, Apr 18, 2020, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Atlanta History Center

Fulton County 4-H Club Monthly Meeting
Sun, Apr 19, 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Atlanta History Center

Party with the Past: Peachtree Center
Thu, Apr 23, 2020, 6:30pm

Other

Life in the Past Lane: Beginning Genealogy
Sat, Apr 25, 2020, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Sue Monk Kidd, The Book of Longings
Sat, Apr 25, 2020, 2:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Fulton County 4-H Club Monthly Meeting
Sun, May 3, 2020, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Atlanta History Center

National Public Gardens Week
Fri, May 8, 2020, 10:00am - Sun, May 17, 2020 at 5:15pm

Atlanta History Center

Toddler Storytime: Farm Buddies
Sat, May 9, 2020, 10:30am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

Saeed Jones, How We Fight For Our Lives: A Memoir
Thu, May 14, 2020, 7:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Stephanie Danler, Stray: A Memoir
Fri, May 15, 2020, 7:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Annette Joseph in conversation with Betsy Riley, Italy is My Boyfriend
Tue, May 19, 2020, 7:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

History After Hours
Fri, May 29, 2020, 6:30pm

Margaret Mitchell House

History Camp: Art Across the Ages
Mon, Jun 1, 2020, 9:00am - Fri, Jun 5, 2020 at 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Writing Camp: Mystery in the City: Detective Fiction
Mon, Jun 1, 2020, 9:30am - Fri, Jun 5, 2020 at 5:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Members Perk: Members Only Evening
Fri, Jun 5, 2020, 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Atlanta History Center

History Camp: We the People
Mon, Jun 8, 2020, 9:00am - Fri, Jun 12, 2020 at 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Writing Camp: Playwriting: The Ten-Minute Play
Mon, Jun 8, 2020, 9:30am - Fri, Jun 12, 2020 at 5:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Toddler Storytime: It’s Summertime!
Sat, Jun 13, 2020, 10:30am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

History Camp: On the Homefront and Abroad
Mon, Jun 15, 2020, 9:00am - Fri, Jun 19, 2020 at 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Writing Camp: Story Fusion
Mon, Jun 15, 2020, 9:30am - Fri, Jun 19, 2020 at 5:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Juneteenth
Sat, Jun 20, 2020, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Juneteenth
Sun, Jun 21, 2020, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

History Camp: History MythBusters
Mon, Jun 22, 2020, 9:00am - Fri, Jun 26, 2020 at 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Writing Camp: The Writer’s Story
Mon, Jun 22, 2020, 9:30am - Fri, Jun 26, 2020 at 5:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

History Camp: Shaped by Design
Mon, Jul 6, 2020, 9:00am - Fri, Jul 10, 2020 at 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Writing Camp: Songwriter’s Notebook
Mon, Jul 6, 2020, 9:30am - Fri, Jul 10, 2020 at 5:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

Toddler Storytime: Future Olympians & Paralympians
Sat, Jul 11, 2020, 10:30am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

History Camp: History of Comic Books
Mon, Jul 13, 2020, 9:00am - Fri, Jul 17, 2020 at 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Writing Camp: Fantasy: Epics and Fables
Mon, Jul 13, 2020, 9:30am - Fri, Jul 17, 2020 at 5:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

National World War I Museum Teacher Workshop
Fri, Jul 17, 2020, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Atlanta History Center

History Camp: Archeologists Worksite
Mon, Jul 20, 2020, 9:00am - Fri, Jul 24, 2020 at 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Writing Camp: Comedy Sketches
Mon, Jul 20, 2020, 9:30am - Fri, Jul 24, 2020 at 5:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

History Camp: The Olympic Games
Mon, Jul 27, 2020, 9:00am - Fri, Jul 31, 2020 at 4:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Writing Camp: Mystery in the City: Haunts and Habitats
Mon, Jul 27, 2020, 9:30am - Fri, Jul 31, 2020 at 5:00pm

Margaret Mitchell House

History After Hours
Fri, Jul 31, 2020, 6:30pm

Atlanta History Center

Toddler Storytime: ABC, 123 … and Me!
Sat, Aug 8, 2020, 10:30am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

Homeschool Day: Meet the Past
Tue, Aug 25, 2020, 10:30am - 1:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Educator Open House
Sat, Aug 29, 2020, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Toddler Storytime: Fairytale Land
Sat, Sep 12, 2020, 10:30am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

History After Hours
Fri, Sep 25, 2020, 6:30pm

Atlanta History Center

Atlanta Audubon Society Bird Walk
Sun, Oct 4, 2020, 8:00am - 11:00am

Atlanta History Center

Georgia Perennial Plant Association: Marta McDowell
Mon, Oct 19, 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Atlanta History Center

Georgia Perennial Plant Association: Jared Barnes
Mon, Nov 16, 2020, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Atlanta History Center

History After Hours
Fri, Nov 20, 2020, 6:30pm

Atlanta History Center

Margaret Mitchell House Programs!

IN MIDTOWN
979 Crescent Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30309

See Everything!

×